If a ThoroughCare user receives the message shown below when logging into their ThoroughCare account, they must contact their administrator for their account to be unlocked. Only an Admin user (Customer Admin or Practice Admin) has the ability to unlock a locked account.

(NOTE: If an admin user is locked, either another admin user will need to unlock the account or you will need to contact ThoroughCare to unlock the account.)

How an Admin can Unlock a User Account:

Navigate to the ThoroughCare hamburger menu and under the "Management" option select "Users".

Once on the "Manage Users" page, search for the user that was locked out of their account by using the search bar in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

To pull up the user information, click the user's "Edit" button located underneath the "Actions" column.

The "Edit User" pop-up will appear. scroll to the very bottom until the "Unlock User" button is visible. Click this button to unlock the user's account.

For more information on unlocking a user, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?