Need to add more care managers or providers?  Or perhaps you need to inactivate a user.  Good news... If you're an "administrator" in ThoroughCare, this is really simple.  (if you're not an admin, check with your group's main ThoroughCare contact)

To get to the user page, click the "Management" menu item, then select the "Users" option that appears underneath.

Creating A New User:

Once on the "Manage Users" page, admins can create new users by clicking the " + Create New User " button located in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Once clicked, the "Create User" pop-up will appear. Begin by going through the fields and choosing the users role on ThoroughCare.

  1.  First, Enter the First name and Last Name (These are Required).  You can also add a Suffix like "MD", "RN", "MA" in the suffix field (the suffix is optional).

  2. ThoroughCare users can login with EITHER an Email address or a "Username".  Choose which one you'd like to use.  If you choose an email address, the user will be able to receive email alerts for their patients (this is recommended).

  3. Next, Enter an initial password.  You'll need to give this to the user to log in for the first time, so keep it simple. Once they log in they will be prompted to change their password.

  4. Type the password again just to make sure it's the same.

  5. Add a phone number if applicable.

  6. Mark the user as a default user if needed, this will add the user to every new ThoroughCare site your customer group decides to create.

  7. Check whether 2-factor authentication is needed to log in.

  8. Add the user to any of your TC practices that they need access to.

  9. Finally, select the role of the user (Clinical, Not Clinical, Read Only, or Inactive)

Once the user role is specified, click the "Create User" Button.

This user is now created and will be added to the Users listed on the "Manage Users" page!

Edit a Preexisting User:

To edit a user's information, click the "Edit" button located to the right of the target user's role under the "Actions" column.

In this example we will be marking this user as "Inactive" scroll to the bottom of the pop-up and mark the user as "Inactive". Go ahead and update the user, if they have no patients assigned to them.

If a User has current patient assignments click the "Reassign Patients" button.

For more information on the Navigating the "Manage Users" page, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?