Begin by clicking the "RPM" option located underneath the "Programs" tab. This will bring the user to the RPM worklist.

Search/scroll to find the patient, click the "View" button located underneath the "Actions" column to navigate to the patient's RPM program page.

Once on the patient's RPM page click scroll to the bottom to view the care management section.

Make sure the "Patient Numbers" tab is selected, and take a look at the numbers reported by the patient.

Click the "Details" button next to the readings the user wishes to look at. In this example we will be looking at a patient's pulse readings.

Vital Detail Page:

Notice that once the "Details" button is selected the other patient numbers will disappear and will be replaced with the "Reading Details" page. The first part we will be focusing on is the list of "Recent readings" and the readings "Graph over time".

If a user ever wishes to exit this view click the "Back to All Numbers" button in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Let's take a closer look at the "Recent readings" table.

In order to delete a reading the user must click the red "X" to the far right of the reading that is to be erased.

Note: A reading should only be deleted if the reading was taken incorrectly or by another person who is not the patient.

Once clicked ThoroughCare will ask if you are sure you would like to delete the record that was selected. Click "OK" to proceed.

On the other hand, if a particular reading is recorded incorrectly and needs to be changed, the user has the ability to edit a patient's readings by clicking the pencil icon to the right of the record.

This will allow the user to click and edit that individual reading. Delete the current reading from the text-box and type-to-add the new/correct reading.

Once finished remember to click the green check mark to save the value change.

Note: If a user accidentally clicked the pencil icon, click the black "X" to exit the edit.

If the reading is successfully saved, ThoroughCare will let the user know with a green message in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

The reading is now changed, reference the "Reading Details" table to see the updated reading.

If a user ever needs to view past readings, simply use the arrows provided below the "Recent Readings" table to navigate through the patient's pages of readings.

Below the navigation arrows, users will notice that this view offers a readings average for a chosen number or readings.

Note: Unless previously changed "5 Readings" will be pre-selected.

To change the number of readings simply click the drop-down arrow and select the number of readings that should be used for the average

Note: The most recent readings are used when calculating the average.

Once a new amount of readings is chosen, the average will automatically change to accommodate.

If the user needs to add an additional reading that is not currently in ThoroughCare they may do so with the use of the "+ Add Reading" button. Click to add a new reading.

Note: If a reading, that should of been transmitted via a cellular connected device, is not appearing in the patient's vitals, let us know by clicking the chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of any ThoroughCare screen.

Once the "Enter a New Vital" pop-up appears, specify the value of reading, the time in which the reading was taken, the device it was taken from, and the device's name. All of these fields must be populated in order to add a new manual reading to the patient's chart, make sure all are answered prior to clicking the "Save" button.

Once all fields are populated click the "Save" button at the bottom of the pop-up.

Notice the new reading will be populated within the "Recent Readings" table.

Note: If a reading is entered manually as opposed to being transmitted via the cellular "Default Device" it will be flagged with a exclamation point inside of a grey triangle as shown in the reading below.

To the right of the "Recent readings" a user will see a visual aid graph that displays the last week of patient readings.

To change how much time the user wishes to see displayed on the graph click the turquoise letters above the graph. Click to select.

  • H - Hour

  • D - Day

  • W - Week

  • M - Month

To further filter the days that are included in the graph visual aid, a user would need to click and drag the small circles to the right and left of the date/time graph in order to include the users target time (shown below).

Users also have the ability to hover their mouse over graph points in order to see an individual reading's information.

Additional Vital Information:

Below the "Pulse Details" section a user should notice additional vital information that may be helpful to users when managing a patient's RPM readings. Scroll down the page to view the additional vital information.

The first section the user will notice is the "Default Device" drop-down. If the default device has changed click the drop-down arrow to view the patient's devices.

From the drop-down, click to choose the type of entry that will now be used. If only a single cellular device was connected the user will see two options:

  • Manual Entry

  • Connected device (This example: Body Trace - Blood Pressure Monitor)

To make the change final click the "Save" button below the "Default Device" drop-down.

If a user wishes to add a note to the vitals page click the " + " button in the upper right hand corner of the "Notes" box.

Once clicked, a "Notes" pop-up will appear. Make sure that the user and date displayed matches the correct care manager and time the note is meant to be logged under.

Once the correct care manager and date is selected the user can now enter the note. The user must click inside the blank textbox to begin typing.

Once the note is completed, the user must save the note to the patients vital page by clicking the "Save" button.

Once clicked the user should notice that the note populates within the "Yellowish" box inside the "Notes" section. If the user wishes to edit or delete a note they just need to click the date of the target note and the "Notes" pop-up will reappear.

At the very bottom of the "Patient Vitals" tab the user will see an "Alert Ranges" section.

If the user wishes to hide these settings from the page they can click the "Hide Settings" button and the entire section will become hidden.

If the user would like to change the patient's alert ranges they simply have to click and drag the target range's marker right or left along the range.

Note: The numerical value of the marker is shown above the white marker.

If the user wishes to define the required frequency of readings or the alert for value change they may use the drop-down arrows highlighted below.

If at any time the user would like to reset the patient's "Alert Ranges", they simply need to click the reset button.

Once the user has finished changing the patient's "Alert Ranges" the "Save" button must be clicked otherwise the updates will not be finalized.

For more information on the patient vitals tab, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?