ThoroughCare has added a new feature to the Transitional Care Management program that allows users to create a list of facilities to choose from when beginning a new discharge. Continue through this article to learn how an Admin can begin creating their list of facilities.

Note: Only Admins can add new discharge locations

Navigate to the Discharge Locations Page:

Travel to create a new discharge location, a user must first select the "Discharge Location" menu item underneath an Admins "Management" tab.

Once the "Discharge Location" page loads take a look at the provided table.

Note: If no discharge locations have been created on your current practice, this table should be empty.

To add a new discharge simply click the "+ Add new discharge location" button located in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Once clicked the "Add Discharge Location" pop-up should appear. Notice, all that is needed is the target discharge location's name.

Click within the text box to type out the new facility's name.

Once the facility name is added, the location can now be saved. Click the "Save" button located in the bottom right hand corner of the pop-up.

Note: Admins can edit existing discharge location names, so there should be no worry if something is spelled wrong or if a facility name changes.

Notice that once the new location is added it will be added to the table shown on the "Discharge Locations" page.

Note: The table is configured to list the created facilities in alphabetical order, since in this example we added a location that began with "T" it is positioned towards the bottom of the list.

If a user would like to update the name of a facility, they would simply need to click the "Edit" button positioned to the right of the target location in the table.

Note: This will bring up the "Edit Discharge Location" pop-up. It will look exactly like the "Add Discharge Location" pop-up.

If a facility needs deleted, select the "Remove" button

Once clicked, the browser should ask the user if they are sure they would like to delete the discharge location. Select "OK" to continue.

If an admin has access to multiple practices, and would be interested in copying a created location to all sites/practices. One would simply need to click the "Copy to All" button located to the right of the target facility under the "Actions" column.

Note: Once a discharge location is added it will be populated within the "Discharged From" dropdown list that can be seen whenever a user has begun a new discharge (shown below).

For more information on discharge locations, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?