New functionality now allows your Customer Admin users to transfer patients within customer groups from site-to-site. If you are not a Customer Admin and need that access, have a current Admin at your practice contact ThoroughCare to give you Customer Admin permissions for your practice.
Navigate to the Patient Landing page of the patient that you would like to transfer. Once there, you’ll see a “Change Practice” button at the top right-hand corner of the page.
After clicking the Change Practice button, a popup box will appear with a drop-down list of your practices. Select the practice where you want to transfer the patient.
Click Move. You’ll receive a message that the patient was successfully transferred and be taken to that practice.