ThoroughCare now allows customer practice admins to create custom "Risk Levels" which can then be assigned to patients that fall under that particular risk type. Also, adding risk levels to patients will allow users to filter their worklist to only show patients with a particular risk level. This article will walkthrough how an admin can create a new risk level and how users can facilitate a site's risk levels when filtering patients.

Creating/Editing Risk Levels (Admin):

Navigating to the Risk Levels Page:

To travel to the Risk Levels page, click the "Risk Levels" menu option listed underneath "Management".

Once on the "Risk Levels" page, notice the current created risk levels listed in the table provided.

Note: If no risk levels have been defined for the practice the admin user is viewing, the table highlighted in the screenshot below will be empty.

Adding New Risk Level:

If the user wishes to define a new risk level, select the button labeled " + Add new Risk Level " located in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Once clicked, the user will be presented with an "Add Risk Level" pop-up. First, the user must name the risk level. Select the top text field, and begin typing the name which should be used for the risk level.

Note: Once a risk level is created, an admin user has the ability to edit said risk level at any given time in the future.

After the name has been chosen, click the color drop-down bar highlighted in the screengrab below to select a color for that particular risk level.

Choose a color from the dropdown selection that appears.

If the user would like to use a different color than what is offered in the dropdown click the blue "Randomize" button located directly below the color dropdown.

Once a color is chosen and the risk level name is identified, select the "Save" button to create the new risk level.

ThoroughCare will notify the user that the new risk level has been created with a green confirmation message in the upper right hand corner of the screen. If the user wishes to refresh the page click the orange "Please click here to refresh" message which will appear below the confirmation message.

Notice that the new risk level will appear at the bottom of the table.

Editing or Deleting Risk Level (User):

If a risk level needs moved the user can modify the order by clicking the "up and down" arrows located to the left of the target risk level under "Order".

Note: To move a Risk level down select the arrow facing down, or a user can click the arrow facing up to move the target risk level up.

Use the "Edit" and "Remove" buttons located to the right of a target risk level to edit or delete a created risk level.

Using Risk Levels (User/CM):

How to Assign a Risk Level to a Patient:

First, the user must navigate to the patient's view page. Once on the patient's view page, one can check the patient's current risk level by viewing the "Patient Information" section.

Note: If a risk score was never assigned, the "Risk Level" should read "N/A".

To add a risk level to a patient, select the "Edit Patient" button located in the top right hand corner of the screen, or click the "Pencil" icon located to the right of the "Patient Information" section (both shown below).

If a user is editing the risk level via the "Patient Information" section, simply click the drop-down list under "Risk level" and select the correct level that is to be assigned.

If the user wishes to choose the risk level on the "Edit Patient" pop-up, they will need to scroll all the way to the bottom of the pop-up until the "Risk Level" field is visible. Then one must select the correct risk level that is to be assigned from the supplied dropdown.

Once the risk level is chosen, the user will have to save the changes made by clicking the "Save" or "Update Patient" button.

Note: If the User leaves the page before saving the new risk level, the change will not be saved.

Notice that the change in risk level will be reflected in the "Patient Information" section.

Using Risk Levels to Filter the Worklist:

Navigate to a worklist and select the "Filters" button. In the Worklist Filters locate the "Risk Level" field. Click the dropdown list to select a risk level to filter patients by.

Once a risk level is chosen and you click "apply", the worklist results should automatically refresh to display a list of all patients that have been assigned that particular risk level within the practice.

For more information on adding or using custom risk levels, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?