With the introduction of the new theme, ThoroughCare is adding a brand new feature for patient push notifications! These notifications will help notify Care Managers if there are any significant changes in their patient's numbers or risk level.

Viewing User Notifications:

Users are able to view notifications in two different ways. The first way is through the "bell" icon located in the upper right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen.

Note: If you are up-to-date on viewing your notifications this bell will resemble the one shown below.

If a user has unread notifications, the icon will have a small bubble number located on the "bell".

Note: This number represents how many unread notifications a user has. If the notification count is over 9 the icon will reflect a " 9 + "

Click the "bell" icon to see the list of the user's unread Notifications.

You can also view notifications by navigating to the user "Notifications" tab located on the "hamburger" menu.

Once on the "Notifications" page, notice that users have the ability to sort notifications by "Status", "Priority", and "Date Range".

There is also a "Care Manager" filter displayed, however this will only be used if a users role is assigned as a "Notification Backup" by their practice or customer admin.

To mark a single notification as "Read", click the "Mark as Read" button located under the "Actions" column.

To mark multiple notifications as "Read", select notifications by clicking the selection check-box to the left of the notification. When the record is selected click the "Mark as Read" button.

To view a notification click the "View" button located under the "Actions" column.

How to Edit Your Notification Settings:

To navigate to your notification settings click your account "Name" located in the upper right hand corner.

Once the Drop-down options appear, select "Settings".

Once on the "Account Settings" page scroll all the way to the bottom to view the user "Notification Settings".

The "Notifications Settings" section is highlighted below. Notice the different notification settings that are listed. ThoroughCare allows users to modify how they receive notifications from:

  • High-Severity Patient Assessment Score

  • When you have an upcoming appointment

  • Remote Patient Reading is in Critical Range

  • Consecutive Remote Patient Reading are Outside of Recommended Range

  • Remote Patient Reading is Outside of Recommended Range

  • Patient Reading Overdue Reminder

  • Total Reading Received Since Last Login

  • Patient submitted Task Note

  • Patient submitted Progress Note

  • Patient connected a New Device

Note: Many of the notifications revolve around Remote Patient Monitoring of patient numbers, so it is possible a few of these options may not be used by individual users because their TC site doesn't have the "RPM" module enabled.

If a user wishes to change their Notification settings simply click the check box one wishes to enable or disable. For example, below we are enabling notifications via email for patient readings that are overdue, by checking the "Email" box.

Note: Users will only receive email notifications if their email is added to their user account.

Whenever a user has finished editing their "Notification Settings" make sure to select the "Save" button, otherwise the changes that have been made will not be saved.

For more information on user notifications, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?