With the new theme ThoroughCare made some exciting changes to the patient view page! These changes were made to make it easier for users to view and edit patient information. These changes will be addressed in throughout this article.

Getting to the Patient View Page:

Begin by typing the patient's first name, last name, or EHR ID into ThoroughCare's patient search bar.

Once the search page loads select the correct patient by clicking the patient's name, EHR ID, or the "View" button located underneath the "Actions" column.

Below is an example of the patient view page. Notice the area within the red box. " This is the space where all general patient information can be referenced.

First, take a look at the patient options at the top of the page. Though ThoroughCare still gives you the "Edit Patient" button its easier to edit patient information through the "Patient Information" sections further down on the page.

Note: If you would like to learn about patient the "Notifications" button click here. If you would like to learn about ThoroughCare's "Call Scheduler" click here.

The next notable section would be basic patient information, this is highlighted below. In this section, users will see:

  • Patient Full Name

  • DOB

  • Gender

  • EHR ID

  • Assigned Patient Flags (Click to choose patient flags)

  • Patient Chart Note (Click to begin typing)

Note: To learn how to use patient flags click here.

The biggest change to the patient view page would be how general patient information is displayed. Information like care manager, physician, language, insurance coverage, and phone numbers can be found here. To see all information click the "Expand All" button.

If a user wishes to edit patient information in a single section ( i.e. Patient Information, Care Team, Contact Information, Insurance Information) click the small pencil icon in the upper right hand corner of the section that needs changed.

Once clicked a short form will appear in that section for the user to update. Add any patient information that is necessary.

Whenever the user has finished updating the patient information, click the "Save" button at the top of the section.

If the information is updated successfully, ThoroughCare will give the user a confirmation message that their patient update was successful. Notice the change in information.

When everything is completed feel free to click the "Collapse All" button to collapse all patient information.

For more information on using the patient view page, not discussed in this article, chat with a ThoroughCare professional by clicking the blue chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of every ThoroughCare screen!

Did this answer your question?